"I pick Mosley to win that fight because he can throw a lot of punches compared to Mayweather who's a very defensive boxer. Defense can't win fights, especially against a fighter like Mosley who relies on speed," said Pacquiao.
However, Esteban Garduno of BoxingNews24.com disagreed with him regarding his statement that "Defense can't win fight." and said that "Actually, defense wins fights all the time in boxing. Just mindlessly throwing punches doesn’t win fights." He also added that Pacquiao's performance on his previous fight against Joshua Clottey was "awful" and said that if it was Mayweather then Pacquiao might have picking up his teeth on the canvass and might be asking what has happened.
I am just thinking if that is the case that Mayweather can make that happen against Pacquiao then why does Floyd Mayweather Jr. keeps on docking Pacquiao by a foolish claim of cleaning the boxing world with unnecessary tests that is not part of any rules of boxing commission? Why just can't fight him without any conditions? He is a boxer not a member of the board of the boxing regulations.
Ah let just see if he can do it with Mosley. I hope Mosley will not be affected by any kind of "pressure" or "boxing politics" that will cause his "unnecessary defeat" against Floyd. I hope not!