It is still a big question mark for every boxing fans in the world today if the future mega fight Pacquiao vs. Mayweather will be happening or not. Actually after the convincing victory of Floyd Mayweather Jr. against Shane Mosley last May 1 (watch highlights here), he said in an interview that he is willing to fight Pacquiao as long as the latter abide to the condition that he sets. He is referring to the strict Olympics style drug test which requires the Filipino champ for a random blood drug test before the fight where he strongly opposed.
Its because of this said condition that the previous negotiation between them failed and with Mayweather's consistent stand about this, the fight will surely just part of our dream and will never happen if he keeps on insisting this certain test.
Actually this test that he is asking from Pacquiao is not part of any rules or guidelines of the boxing commission that regulates the professional boxing fights. Pacquiao is clean as per according to the test that he undergone under the commission's rule and to request him to undergo to an unnecessary test before fighting him is just making Mayweather to look like he is afraid of the reigning pound for pound king.
What now after Shane Mosley? Who's the next victim for Mayweather? I can't think of anyone else just Manny Pacquiao!